You are here

Explosives and pyrotechnical products


It is allowed to bring up to 20 kilograms (net weight) pyrotechnic articles from the European Economic Area (EEA) to Estonia for personal use.

It is not allowed to bring pyrotechnic articles from a third country without a transport permit issued by the Consumer Protection and Technical Regulatory Authority.

The European Economic Area (EEA) countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK


 Further information from  the Consumer Protection and Technical Regulatory Authority